Painting Technique

IMG_20181129_125023.jpg

 

My main project this year includes two panorama paintings depicting realistic figurative scenes. I am working on small segments at a time so I am able to see only the part I am working on at that moment.  The reason I do that is to come out with interesting fresh compositions and a final product that is unpredicted and perhaps more exciting. It might appear pachy at some parts but that is something that adds more to the feeling that I am looking at past events and resembles the way memory fades out. I work very fast and use strong decisive lines while the colours seem to fade out around the figures which is another symbolism of time.

At some areas the background and the surrounding areas of the figures are soft and flat in terms of details and colouring while the figures stand out and in other areas the figures are fading out in the detailed landscape. I highlight the outline of objects in order to make them stand out and emphasize their importance to me.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment