Professional Development during Summer

At the beginning of summer I set a goal for myself: to produce as much work as possible and increase my exposure to the world.

I started by designing a professional business webpage and an Instagram account in order to share my photographs with a wider and more selective audience.

 

michalistheodosiou.com                         www.instagram.com/mike_theodosiou

 

After meetings and consultations with the designers of a hotel and several exclusive luxury villas in Paphos area, Cyprus, I was fortunate enough to have two commissioned work agreements for paintings. During August and September, I worked hard pushing myself to my limits in order to complete all of which I was assigned to. My goal was achieved! Not only I succeeded in producing a large number of paintings but I also managed to have them all in display and sold them as well.

Work that was done during the Summer:

  • 1st commision: 80 prints on canvas made from 5 original paintings. (I was working on this since Easter 2018). All the frames and canvas stretching were made by my father and me in two months time.

 

3 paintings sold to a collector after seeing my work at my blogs.

 

2nd commission. 36 more paintings to be accommodated in luxury villas in Paphos.

cof

3rd commission: 1 mural painting to be hanged in a Hotel’s restaurant. Having my father to help me built the whole painting from scratch. Together we made the frame, stretch the canvas on it, built and fix the painting to a floating wooden frame.

PHONE 773 (2).jpg

Leave a comment